General Council

The NPSA General Council consists of 11 members, who are elected by the general membership to two-year terms.  Of the 11 members, one seat is reserved for an untenured faculty member; one seat is reserved for a graduate student in at least the second year of an accredited Ph.D. program; one seat is reserved for each of the four state or regional associations that constitute the geographical base of the Association for a total of four seats.  The remaining five seats are elected at-large from the general membership, and any NPSA member may seek election to the General Council.

For more information on the General Council, refer to the NPSA Constitution in “About” in the top menu of this website.

STATE REPRESENTATIVES

Nayma Qayum
New York State Political Science Association
Manhattanville College
Nayma.Qayum@mville.edu

Brigid Harrison
New Jersey Political Science Association
Montclair University
harrisonb@mail.montclair.edu

E. Brooke Harlowe
Pennsylvania Political Science Association
Lock Haven University
bharlowe@lhup.edu

AT-LARGE MEMBERS

Kimberly S. Adams
East Stroudsburg University of Pennsylvania
kimberly@po-box.esu.edu

Benjamin Arah
Bowie State University
barah@bowiestate.edu

Suzan J. Harkness
Notre Dame of Maryland University
Baltimore, MD 21210
Sharkness@ndm.edu

Marc Sable
Universidad Iberoamericana-Mexico City
msablephd@gmail.com

Theresa Marchant Shapiro
Southern Connecticut State University
marchantsht1@southernct.edu

NONTENURED MEMBER

Chad A. Hankinson
Oklahoma State University
chad.hankinson@okstate.edu

GRADUATE STUDENT

Robert Tanner Bivens
Northern Illinois University
rb315810@ohio.edu