2017 Section Chairs

Program Chair

Lanethea Mathews-Schultz
Muhlenberg College
mathews@muhlenberg.edu


Congress, the Presidency & Courts

Lisa Parshall
Daemen College
lparshal@daemen.edu

State and Metropolitan Politics

Kathy Javian
Swarthmore College
kjavian2@swarthmore.edu

Parties, Interest Groups, Social Movements, & Electoral Behavior

Dante Scala
University of New Hampshire
Dante.Scala@unh.edu

Brian Arbor
John Jay College, CUNY
barbour@jjay.cuny.edu

Public Policy and Public Administration

Carl Taylor,
Walsh University
ctaylor@walsh.edu

Ancient and Medieval Political Philosophy

Greg McBrayer
Morehead State
g.mcbrayer@moreheadstate.edu

Modern Political Theory

Marc Sable
Bethany College
msablephd@gmail.com

Andreas Avgousti
Columbia University
Andreas.Avgousti@gmail.com

Continental Political Thought

Elizabeth Amato
Gardner-Webb University
eamato@gardner-webb.edu

Democratic Theory

Harvey Strum
Sage College
strumh@hotmail.com

American Political Thought

John Grove
Lincoln Memorial University
john.grove@lmunet.edu

David Alvis
Wofford College
AlvisJD@wofford.edu

International Relations

Koop Berry, Walsh University
kberry@walsh.edu

Comparative Politics

Brian Mello
Muhlenberg College
bmello@muhlenberg.edu

Identity Politics

Christina Xydias
Clarkson University
cxydias@clarkson.edu

Environmental Politics & Policy

Guy Bellino
Salem State
gbellino@salemstate.edu

Teaching, Learning, & the Profession

Chris Cook
University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown
ccook@pitt.edu

Popular Culture & Politics

Nick Dorzweiler
Wheaton College
dorzweiler_nick@wheatoncollege.edu

Politics & History

Saldin Ambar
Rutgers University
sma409@lehigh.edu

Undergraduate Research

Paula Holoviak
Kutztown University
holoviak@kutztown.edu

NPSA Women’s Caucus

TBD

(If interested in the position, write to the Program Chair)