Section Chairs

2016 Conference Committee

Program Chair

Program Chair: Mark Sachleben, Shippensburg University: mdsachleben@ship.edu


Section Chairs 

Congress, the Presidency and the Courts                                                                

Mack Mariani, Xavier University, Cincinnati, OH, marianim@xavier.edu

State and Metropolitan Politics

"Please contact Mark Sachleben mdsachleben@ship.edu or Lanethea Mathews-Schultz mathews-schultz@muhlenberg.edu"

Parties, Interest Groups, Social Movements, and Electoral Behavior

Dante Scala, University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH, Dante.Scala@unh.edu

Public Policy and Public Administration

Carl Taylor, Walsh University, North Canton, OH, ctaylor@walsh.edu

Ancient and Medieval Political Philosophy

Gregory A. McBrayer, Morehead State University, Morehead, KY, g.mcbrayer@moreheadstate.edu

Modern Political Theory

Marc Sable, Bethany College, Bethany, WV, msable@bethanywv.edu

Andreas Avgousti, Columbia University, New York, NY, Andreas.Avgousti@gmail.com

Continental Political Thought

Elizabeth Amato, Gardner-Webb University, Boiler Springs, SC, EAmato@Gardner-Webb.edu

Michael Thompson, William Paterson University, Wayne, NJ, ThompsonMi@wpunj.edu

Democratic Theory

Harvey Strum, Sage College of Albany, Albany, NY, strumh@hotmail.com

American Political Thought

David Alvis, Wofford College, Spartanburg, SC, alvisjd@wofford.edu

International Relations

Koop Berry, Walsh University, North Canton, OH, kberry@walsh.edu

Comparative Politics

Brian Mello, Muhlenberg College, Allentown, PA, bmello@muhlenberg.edu

Miguel Glatzer, La Salle University, Philadelphia, PA, glatzer@lasalle.edu

Identity Politics

Farida Jalalzai, Oklahoma State University, Stillwater, OK, farida.jalalzai@okstate.edu

NPSA's Womens Caucus

Nadia Brown, Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN, brown957@purdue.edu

Environmental Politics and Policy

Guy Bellino, Salem State University, Salem, MA, gbellino@salemstate.edu

Teaching, Learning, and the Profession

Christopher Cook, University of Pittsburgh at Johnstown, Johnstown, PA, ccook@pitt.edu

Popular Culture and Politics

Kevan M. Yenerall, Clarion University, Clarion, PA, kyenerall@clarion.edu

Politics and History

Mark Sachleben, Shippensburg University Shippensburg, PA, mdsachleben@ship.edu

Undergraduate Research

Paula Holoviak, Kutztown University, Kutztown, PA, holoviak@kutztown.edu

 

EMPLOYMENT SERVICE

Departments that have a job vacancy and will be represented at the meeting are encouraged to send a job description and the name of their representative. Individuals seeking employment, and who are planning to attend the meeting, should also send a C.V. by November 1. Also, in cooperation with APSA, we can use the Placement Service element of APSA’s E-Jobs system to arrange interviews. Through E-Jobs, employers and candidates indicate their availability for interviews during the NPSA meeting. Employers would then contact the candidates to confirm attendance, and to arrange meetings at the conference. Access to the E-Jobs database is free for APSA members (individuals and departments).

 

Mark Gentry

Saint Francis University

Loretto, PA 15940 mgentry@francis.edu